One Health Updates COVID-19 Response - Topic: PERSPECTIVES ON GENDER AND PSYCHOSOCIAL ASPECTS OF COVID-19

May 5, 2020

 

The Southeast Asia One Health University Network (SEAOHUN) is pleased to host a series of online 90 minute interactive ECHO webinar style sessions for Network members and other interested stakeholders. This forum will allow for the most current information related to the COVID-19 pandemic to be shared, and discussion will allow for questions and dialogue around current issues. The USAID One Health Workforce – Next Generation Project supports One Health university networks such as AFROHUN in Africa and SEAOHUN in Southeast Asia to equip professionals with transdisciplinary skills to address complex global issues.

 

 

SESSION TOPIC: PERSPECTIVES ON GENDER AND PSYCHOSOCIAL ASPECTS OF COVID-19

 

This meeting uses Zoom. Connection information will be provided after filling out the registration form. By participating in this video call you consent to being recorded.

 

Please register here: 

https://onehealth.zoom.us/meeting/register/tJAvfuGuqTMsG9fmmphkIfm7jBhqsLzQzbPp

 

US: 9 pm EDT | 7 pm MDT | 6 pm PDT | May 6
Southeast Asia: 8 am ICT | 9 am MYT | 9 am PHT | May 7

 

This is a series of meetings every other week on the following topics

• May 7: “Perspectives on Gender and Psychosocial Aspects of COVID-19”
• May 21: “Diagnostic Testing Approaches for COVID-19”
• June 4: “Immunity Issues and Interventions for COVID-19”
• June 18: “One Health Approaches addressing COVID-19 Origins and Spillover”

 

For more information: onehealthnextgen@ucdavis.edu

 

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Recent Posts
Please reload

Archive