COVID-19 Pandemic from a Multisector Biorisk Management Perspective - Experience from Viet Nam

Please join, webinar series topic: COVID-19 Pandemic from a Multisector Biorisk Management Perspective - Experience from Viet Nam on Friday, December 4th, 2020. 10:00 AM ICT Thursday, December 3rd (USA) US: 10:00pm EDT 8:00 pm MDT, 7:00 pm PDT


Vietnam One Health University Network (VOHUN) in collaboration with U.S. Department of Defense Biological Threat Reduction Program (BTRP) and Sandia National Laboratories (SNL) will host the seventh session of the remote engagement case based learning series on “COVID-19 Pandemic from a Biorisk Management Perspective”


The world is currently battling a pandemic that is caused by a novel coronavirus termed SARS-CoV-2. An infectious disease outbreak like SARS-CoV-2 can lead to particularly high infection rates in areas where diagnostic laboratory support is limited. Many regions of the world are facing the challenge of quickly ramping up diagnostic capacities. When dealing with infectious agents, it is very important to establish and implement a strong Biorisk Management System. The aim for the session is to highlight Vietnam’s strategic approach in successfully containing SARS-CoV-2 from multiple fronts. Through an effective multi sectoral coordination, Viet Nam has excelled in controlling the spread of infections through strong leadership and coordination, rapid case detection and isolation, and rigorous contact tracing.

The session will offer an interactive dialogue and knowledge sharing by the Ministry of Health, Ministry of Agriculture and related stakeholders discussing the experience in preparedness and response to COVID-19 from a BRM One Health Perspective. This will be followed by an expert panel discussion with representatives from Vietnam Government and U.S.CDC and a Q&A session.


More information and registration please click 👇👇https://zoom.us/meeting/register/tJIvfuiprz8sGNCoPSZyVXl_8fLz_uqTjt4u

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

CONTACT US

SEAOHUN Secretariat

SOCIAL MEDIA

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Instagram

119/85 Moo 5, Suthep, Muang

Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand

ONE HEALTH WORKFORCE

Next Generation

T: +66-52-010-069

Copyright © 2011 Southeast Asia One Health University Network. All Rights Reserved.